top of page
Writer's picturemuseme222

Snapchat Streak causes trouble in my friend's marriage

Updated: Jun 4

7/12/2023


Being unfriended by a friend because of her insecure husband – or so she says…


I understand all too well the way a narcissistic, insecure, or controlling marriage works. How do you help your friend.


I’ve never actually met her. We worked together at the same company but different locations. Over the 8 month I worked there, I really liked her and enjoyed talking to her via phone. When I left there we stayed in communication via facebook, snap chat. I mean we even had 160+ day snap streak.


So naturally, when she let our snap streak end, I was concerned. And only for the fact that if I miss your snap streak then there is something wrong with me and you need to come and find me. Period. Lol


So yea, of course, I texted her asking if everything was ok.. Thank goodness she responded and was okay.. But what she said.. took me aback a little.


She said her and her husband were fighting about how much we communicate. Like he was insecure, jealous, and downright crazy. They both unfriended me on Facebook and she had to unfriend me on Snapchat. I mean what the hell would a man be that stupid jealous over me for?


Why? Because I promote individuality and self-love?


If my friend happens to read this, please know that that man ain’t shit. You’ll be resentful within 2 years of all of his insecurities and in the meantime you’re wasting good years of your life being controlled and manipulated by a coward of a man.


Disclaimer: This is my blog - so feel free to fuck right off if you don't like it. I'm trying to heal my emotional traumas and wounds - I apologize in advance if you don't like how my memories and feelings make you feel - but thats on you. That's on you to heal ;)

Thanks for reading!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sinead O'Connor Tribute

It's sad really. She was a revolutionary singer/songwriter, but most importantly; she was a Joan of Arc of the music industry.

Catfish Kevin

The single life of a muse. What do you call it when they catfish their name?

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page