top of page
Writer's picturemuseme222

Standing in MY Truth - Part 2

Updated: Jun 4




I started to get real tired of trying to help people and all they do is question my motives or get offended or feel some sort of way.


I got real tired of explaining and defending myself to people I was only trying to help. I was always proving my actions with more actions that, at the end of the day, never helped me or benefited me in any way.


I was just trying to help them be the best version of themselves too. I was just trying to help the outcome become everything they hoped for and more. I've always just been here to help. Never once, have I done anything out of knowing whether or not it was going to benefit me or help me in any way.


It's sad really.. To think that people are so caught up in their own mental torture chamber paralyzing them from ever thinking good about anyone.


I used to think that I would glad get hurt over and over again for that person just to help them feel or heal a little bit different about life.


And I absolutely 100% feel and believe in every fiber of my being - I do just that for every single human that I come into contact with. I mean, maybe not right away of course.. lol


But if you spend any amount of time with me, you'll walk away happier..


I just bring light to people. Sometimes my light is good and happy. Sometimes my light inspires confidence and lightens the insecurities that darken your own light.


And some times, damn it, my light reflects off the darkest parts of your soul and encourages you to see it too, maybe for the first time even. But you'll see it and it will awaken.. And you'll be on your own journey.


From experience, I will promise you it won't feel good at first, but you'll love me and tell me you appreciate me later for it.


From experience, you'll tell me how I inspired you to see and dream for your own journey.


From experience, I will tell you that you will probably even despise me at first for it. You'll get mad at me and won't talk to me for a while.. You might even try to hurt me back for it.


But you'll see for yourself.. eventually..


Everything I do is out of love..


I am love.



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page